Rock En Español


Music video for SONG: Lips that are shared, BAND: Mana

SONG TRANSLATION:

My love I am under the spell of the rhythm of your legs.  I am hypnotized and drowned in the sway of your hips. This is heaven. This my heaven.  A love that’s escaped.  You take me, you leave me, you ring me out, then toss me aside.  You travel to other skies then return like the hummingbirds do.  You have me like a dog at your feet.

Again my foolish mouth land on your skin.  Your mouth returns and provokes me. Again I fall from your bosom to your two feet.  Lips that are shared, lips that are divided my love. I can not share your lips. I share in the deception. I share my days & my pain. But I can no longer share your lips. Oh my love my shared love.

Mutant love. Friends with benefits, but not the right to have you always. And I must always await you patiently.  The little piece of you reserved for me. Lighting strikes of alcohol. The lonely voices that cry in the sun.  My mouth in torturous flames. You angelically bare yourself, then part.


Again my foolish mouth land on your skin.  Your mouth returns and provokes me. Again I fall from your bosom to your two feet.  Lips that are shared, lips that are divided my love. I can not share your lips. I share in the deception. I share my days & my pain. But I can no longer share your lips.

May a lightning bolt destroy me. May forgetfulness bury me my  love, because I can no longer share your lips, share your kisses. Lips that are shared. I love you with all my faith with no restraint. I love you even if you are shared. Your lips are in control. I love you with all my faith with no restraint. I love you even if you are shared. Your lips are in control. And you continue to be in control


Leave a Reply

