Mexican Artist of the Day


It’s Sunday, time to kick back and relax. Well, what can be more relaxing than admiring beautiful art?  I actually  found out about our featured artist through a tweet by Guillermo “Memo” Ochoa (Mexican League, team America/ El Tri  soccer star).  Diego Anaya is a talent native to Mexico City , one who can check pro soccer player & gifted artist off his “Things I want to become” list.  Just to get an idea of what kind of flavor his paintings have, his inspirations growing up included artists like Modigliani, Dali, and Warhol to name a few. Diego eventually got the chance to have artist Guillermo Canseco take him under his wing.  Thanks to the opportunity of being able study under this  artistic professional of 30 years Diego was able to exhibit and sell his work in several parts Mexico and a few major cities in the U.S.

I really wish I could post a picture of his work, but I’m not quite sure how that works, with all the copy write stuff. I’m not sure if I’d be ok to post something so long as I link it back. =S  Just  follow the links guys, his work is really cool.  So far my fav piece is “Thinking about sex & love” it evokes vibrant emotions. Well enjoyness much as always & let’s not forget to spread the word and support Mexican talent whenever possible =D

For a full bio and more info on the artist’s work please visit:

http://www.diegoanaya.com/

http://diego.3rdward.com/

Comments are closed.